Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Features

Took G into work again today, and as she had a short day, and I had to do a bit of shopping, I decided to check out a newly opened Carrefour in a mall I've never been to before. It's only been open about five years.

It was early and only Carrefour was open. It is the mini version of it, so the prices were higher than normal. I'm not sure why I walked to this section, but this unique feature soon caught my eye, so blip sorted for the day! Whey someone would make a mechanical shark showing its innards in metal - I don't know.

The rest of the day seemed to fly. The web developer got in touch and decided to quote the contract at me. That did not go down well. The afternoon was spent drafting a letter he wanted and watching a couple of movies, one of which was A Long Way Down!

It was the last Life Group meet up this evening, and we had a less formal meeting playing games and generally getting to know each other better. There was pizza and Pepsi too. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.