Morning calm

I've blipped something similar before!
Morning at Coniston yatch club
Poor night's sleep and had to get up early to get to race headquarters for 8am to collect my marshalling stuff and register for my half marathon.
I was stopping traffic in one place for the marathon race (so passed by a friend who won the women's race, and Mr Rat) and then another place for the half challenge. Then a jog/walk back to get ready for my run.
I was getting rather warm by then and stayed so, though fortunately the sun wasn't out all the time, and quite humid so running was quite hard work - and I don't think the antibiotics helped.
Anyway, I made it in a reasonable time and was able to relax and enjoy the weather afterwards.
Pleasant evening meal at the pub and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.