Fallen Petals

Totally not what we've been advised on the flower photography course. Shot too dark, wide aperture, and flowers well past their best but I love the moodiness of the shot. It has more of a story telling aspect for me.

Gym at the physio department this morning which was fine except I can't bend both knees adequately for the feet to meet the pedals on the bicycle machine. Amazingly, it's my unoperated knee/leg which is weakest. I've been inveigled into signing up for a 12 week session  on Lifestyle Activity at the local leisure centre.

Finally felt OK enough to go out visiting which meant walking down the road to Colin's. We shared a bottle of red wine. Then Len phoned to find out where I was, which meant two gin and tonics. Now at home where we're raiding the fridge for cold meats and salad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.