wrperry

By wrperry

Soggy Bird

It has been raining here on the Cape all ... day... long.  Actually, it's been raining much of the spring.  The water level on the pond is higher than I've ever seen it.  The root systems of the trees and shrubs along the edges have been water logged for weeks.  I wonder what effect that will have on their health.

To pass the time today we went to see the movie RBG, a documentary about current Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg.  Wow, was it inspiring.  I highly recommend it.  On our way home we passed the resident wild turkeys standing out in the rain.  We discovered that one of our neighbors feeds them.  Hmmm, I'm glad she lives several houses away.  I enjoy seeing them, and getting a photo once in a while, but they could end up to be too much of a good thing.  I'm hoping to spot some poults/chicks before we leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.