and through the wire...

By hesscat

And Through The Wire

A year ago today I decided to challenge myself to title each blip after a song... given Music Was My First Love, I Was Never Gonna Give it (You) Up... I'm a bit obsessive that way! Occasionally I'd think of the title before the blip, or just after, but in the main it has been when I'm uploading it late at night and can lead to 30 minutes browsing and listening to youtube. 

Most of the songs I already know and enjoy, some I have not heard of but should have, and others I would never have come across if not doing this. Although it's been Fun, Fun, Fun and I enjoy those oh yeah why didn't I think of that sooner moment, it often extends the time it takes me to publish and leading up to this date I've been persuading myself to Stop! (In The Name Of Love) and only do it when it comes to me immediately... but at this point in time I am not sure... I guess I will find out This Time Tomorrow!

To mark today... and I don't know why I didn't choose this song before... I've used And Through The Wire by Peter Gabriel featuring excellent guitar work by Paul Weller and happens to be my blip journal name, chosen as it has a line: I talk in pictures not in words, which seems apt for me! Ah fab song...

In other news... It's The End Of The World As We Know It and She Feels Fine... it's done, last school exam, eva! Ms H had her German Higher exam which she thinks went Da Da Da well. Now it is just Waiting For That Day in August to see where her path will go after that. We obviously hope she does well, but are prepared for all options... we can see she's done her best and that's all that matters to us. She has a couple of months to Relax now... I say relax, but straight after her exam today she began stage crew for the next 2 weeks in preparation for the S5/S6 final show... Our House (Madness musical). She does enjoy it, but as her friends are at home or are off inter-railing, she's into school for what seems like Eight Days A Week

Aye, It's A Hard Life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.