Weather change...

Woke early this morning to the sound of heavy rain, so back to normal here.  We sure had good weather for our long weekend away.  We cleaned up and packed up this morning, there was a short break when the rain let up, so I went out to get my blip before we got in the car.  I put the 24-70 on the camera as I had this shot in mind.  After taking this shot I turned and walked down the beach just a short ways and there is a beautiful big bald eagle sitting on a log fishing....I did take a few shots, but really could have used that beautiful big lens sitting back in the condo! 

We stopped for lunch on the Hood Canal on the drive home and I took the mono shot (in extra photos).  Arrived home in time to head over to my parents house to have dinner to celebrate my Mom's 82nd birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.