HareBrain

By HareBrain

Pinch punch first of the month - Backblip

Friday 1st June

We went into Sanquhar for the last time and whilst in the Butchers the Owner, Mr Forsythe, asked where we came from and when we told him he said to look at the calendar on the wall behind us, it was only a calendar from Market Drayton and on the 1st June the picture was of a market day in our town's square and there was my friend Philippa purchasing items from a stall! November showed a picture of ChristChurch, the church at the bottom of our road. We have the name and address of Mr Forsythe's friends in MD and we'll be knocking on their door when we get home to relay good wishes from the Butcher in Sanquhar! Mr T took the shopping back to the caravan and I had a last mooch round the town, took some photos and had coffee and cake in The Airts cafe and the use of a bit of wifi after which I walked back to 'Matilda' over the fields and past the old castle ruins. With still a little way to go the sky darkened and a few large spots of rain started to fall and I thought I was going to get wet, very wet but just then over the field came 3 energetic sheep dogs followed by their owner Mary (sis in law of our campsite owner) driving a covered quad. We got chatting and when the rain started in earnest Mary kindly offered me a lift back to the Farm and showed me her pride and joy, a 2 year old filly and her mother. The filly's brother 'Gentleman James' is in training and due to run in the 2.30 race at Perth next week she told me!

Once the rain eased a bit I made my way back to the caravan and was pleased to see that Mr T had rescued the washing! We had rain and thunder for the rest of the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.