Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Naughty....

boy.  I had to choose this picture today.  I took him to the park by myself around 5 this evening and walked through the woods as usual.  I met another lady I know with her dog Archie and we walked a few hundred yards towards the opening to the park (of which there are several!)  I saw Little B a little way ahead of me towards the clearing but by the time we got there he was gone.  Absolutely no sight nor sound of him.  I can usually hear his harness rings clacking about if he's reasonably close but there was just silence.  My friend helped me search and we split up but after about 10 minutes I called my husband to come and help me as there are too many sides to the woods where he could emerge.  By the time he arrived Little B had just appeared out of the woods.  I think he was gone about 15 minutes in all but by this time I was heartsick.  He was very skittish for a few minutes but appears unscathed.  Whatever adventures he found  made him sleep all evening although he was a little sheepish.  Tomorrow he's back to his long line flexi lead (I hate these) until I build up my confidence in him again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.