Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Drive Update

The new drive has been a bit of a saga.

The drive man turned out to be utterly useless, despite a fabulous website and being able to talk a very good talk. Excuses and lies upon excuses, lies and broken promises. Meanwhile my good friend Maxine has had an entire extension built on her house in about half the time I have been waiting, and she was telling the builder of my woes - he offered to sort it for me and within a week I have the tarmac laid, and on Monday the new drive company are coming to lay the resin. 

My faith in tradespeople is restored and if you need a recommendation for a very good builder in West Yorkshire I can give you his name - the extension he has built is superb and he just cracks on and gets things done. 

The new drive company have come across the original drive man before - I am not the first to be duped by him. I'll be reporting him to Trading Standards!

Maybe, just maybe, I have reversed down that bloody drive for the last time. A few days of inconvenience next week while they lay the resin and that should be the end of the whole dreary saga. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.