Jimmy Baker's Barbers

I fancied a change today, on my free day (and long may it remain "free", for the sake of my sanity!) and caught the train to Sleaford, just for a change of scenery. (I know I was there yesterday, but I only saw Lidl then!)

I had a good wander round. They have a good array of charity shops to browse in, and I got a few bits in them. I walked by the river and noticed that the back yard of this barbers' shop was looking awesome! I really like how they have done this, with the boat and everything.

Once back in Lincoln, I got birthday cards for my Mum and bought her a nice mug to replace hers which recently got broken. I went to get her some chocs from the Co-op - I couldn't believe that they wanted £9 for a box of Dairy Milk! Maybe Hotel Chocolat isn't so expensive after all! Bri picked me up the same chocs from Tesco for £4! I'll pick up some flowers tomorrow on the way over. It's really hard to know what to get for her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.