Untitled Image

I have never resolved the dichotomy around naming images. On the one hand, a strong image should be able to stand alone. On the other, as a wordsmith, I usually feel that images need words. This image is untitled as it is not the image I planned. I undertook a thousand mile pilgrimage to attempt to capture an image that had been in my mind for 35 years. This is not that image, because that image does not exist any more. Which means that the narrative I was planning to write will not exist either. This is a perfectly nice image with no title. 


Sony ILCE-7RM2 
FE 70-300mm F4.5-5.6 G OSS 
f9 300mm 1/125 ISO 100 
6 shot panorama, stitched in Photoshop. Shot hand held because the 5 axis IBIS in the Sony is so good that I find I get better results than on a tripod. 
 
LARGE is more, well,  panoramic, really. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.