Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Summer in the City

In Edinburgh today. TM was overseeing the installation of new meters in the flat, so I skipped off to the Victoria Crowe exhibition at the Scottish National Portrait Gallery. 

I've admired her work for a long time and it was lovely to see so many of her pictures hanging together. 

On my way down to Queen Street I noticed that the Floral Clock at the end of Princes Street Gardens was being planted up, so on the return journey I  got off the bus and walked along to blip this delicate operation - a man,face down on a ladder (or maybe two ladders tied together) and suspended above the face, pops thousands of tiny plants into position, like a huge living mosaic.

Unfortunately, by the time I got there it was lunchtime, and he'd gone.
So I'm posting a picture of the view from Princes Street. Note the Blue Sky - it has been a glorious day.

We stopped at Vogrie Country Park on the way home and had a lovely walk with Raf.  I'm seeing all sorts of places that we otherwise wouldn't visit in our search for sheep-free dog-exercise spots.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.