0506

Back to swimming again.

Today has not gone that smoothly. Had problems with the sewing machine and had to take it apart 3 times to get it work. Then had problems with one pattern that the neighbors brought with them and wanted dresses out of. But there's something wonky in the design. It's just not good. Needs a lot of alteration and fixing. And it's made for jersey which I don't have. I only get basic cotton as second hand, so there's that too.

Neighbors noise level has been better today, but the guy doing the conservatory only came after siesta so we had a day off from noise. The conservatory is now finished. Apparently someone had one on the other side for few months and neighbors complained and they had to take it down. We'll see what happens with this one. They did not ask our permission, so possibly not anyone's. And I think that if you ask permission from City Hall you have to have a paper stating that neighbors are okay with it. Well I don't mind it. I hope it will block some noise for us form the vacation houses (which are illegal too, so many things changing here and people not following new rules).

Today I was able to finish my morning coffee and I have been eating rice and tuna and drinking a lot. And it was truly wonderful to go swimming. Even when the water was down to 20°C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.