Border Tails

By Swannie

The height of nonsense?

This was my third day off in a row and I had an appointment with the local podiatrist. Over the last two or three weeks I have been suffering from increasing pain in my feet. I assumed that this has been caused by six months of standing at work after twenty years of mainly sitting down. Either that or just TMB - too many birthdays!

Amazingly, what I am suffering from is sciatica! Usually this takes the form of lower back pain with spasms down one (or both) legs, but apparently the sciatic nerve reaches right down to the feet and is giving me problems in my right heel and the outside of my left foot. On the instruction of Dan, the podiatrist, I have purchased a hockey ball and have to lie on the floor and roll it around under my gluteus maximums to ease the pain. He is also going to email me some stretching exercises to do and hopefully, it should be fine in a week or two.

I was outside tonight trying to take a picture of a wee yellow flower for the TinyTuesday Challenge, but JJ appeared above me on the back fence and demanded her photo taken. The wee flower was swaying too much on the slight breeze and there wasn’t any clear shots of it anyway.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.