In search of Sun!

We were promised sun today so decided to head to the beach in Moraira.

We stopped on our way for breakfast but still no sun.

We stopped for icecream. Still no sun.

We had a beer then it started to peek through the clouds then as we stepped onto the beach the sun finally arrived.... so we sat in a cafe and drank coffee!!!!

Ok, I did actually place my seat in the sun and I had a cocktail rather than coffee!!

Then we headed home, got ready and went out to dinner in a very typically Spanish restaurant for our last supper. No frills but the food was divine.

I was then ready for bed having been woken up at stupid oclock for snoring but the others thought more drinking was in order!!!

I declined the offer of more drinks on the balcony and headed off to bed. I'm such a light weight!!!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.