Still All About Goldfinches on our back Deck

This is an adult male Goldfinch.....there were lots of beautiful bright yellow Goldfinch today.....some are not  good at sharing...but most were sharing at all the feeders.

Today I started physical therapy and I am hopeful for a fast recovery. 
Later I did a Costco trip and then picked up my Great Granddaughter. She is now scooting around on the floor.......she can eventually get to anything she really wants, so I have to redirect her often. She is so fun. She is a very happy little girl; the only problem is that she fights going to sleep, even when she is really tired. But as soon as I put her into the car in her carseat she closes her eyes and goes right to sleep. I drove around for awhile when I drove her to our son's house this evening.......she got about 45 minutes nap. I hope she sleeps good tonight; her grandpa moved her crib and toys into her Mom's old bedroom. He was so excited to show Ellie her new room. It really was cute the way he had it all set up. He is a really happy Grandpa!!!! They will have Ellie for two nights since her Mom has Job interviews tomorrow and works in the afternoon and evenings both today and tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.