Damsel

One of the compensations of being back home after a wonderful holiday is that the weather is still glorious and I've finished the washing!

My friend Bee and I went to Audlem to see how things were going with my Exhibition;  sadly the particular stretch of the canal beside the Mill shop has had a lot of problems over the past 3 weeks, what with a breach of the Canal at Middlewich and a narrow boat getting stuck in one of the locks and ripping up the sill, so that that part of the canal had to be shut for four days, hence there has not been the usual passing boat traffic and visitiors to the Mill of late resulting in no more sales for me, grrrr.  Thank goodness I got off to a good start before the Exhibition started and C will keep my unsold stock to sell as and when.  After a bite to eat sitting outside the Shroppie Fly we had a walk by the canal and saw lots of these Metallic Green-Blue Damsels.  They perched on our table and on our knees and then fluttered off on their way to tastier pastures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.