Standoff at the pond

First of all many thanks for the lovely comments, stars and faves for yesterday's masterwort/astrantia Blip, you're all so kind !

Today I saw that the first waterlilies were out in our pond and I sat on the bench to watch the wildlife in and around the pond. Lots of insects, including these two damselflies who were fighting for their territory all the time. The pond had been cleared and cleaned last winter, so I thought there was no chance of frogs or new big dragon flies. Imagine my surprise to discover at least one newt swimming underwater and I'm pretty sure there were more tails visible ! I'll have another check tomorrow !

Remember that tomorrow is the first Abstract Thursday of the new month, so there's no theme and the tag will be AT154. Looking forward to all the entries !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.