Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Wednesday

I spoke to Lewis last night and asked him if I could pick him up from nursery. He said yes. We agreed we'd go to the field behind his house and play with a ball.
I got to nursery and into his room. He ran over and buried his head into me and clung like a monkey. He started sobbing. Nursery didn't know why.
We left and I took him outside amd had a chat. Turned out he just wanted Mummy. He's having a hard time just now, things are just hitting him with a baby in the house and he's not got Mummy all to himself.
It was horrible seeing him sob like that and I had to hold back my tears.
We sat by the water and watched the cruise ship that was in and the boats going back and forward. We ended up having a laugh and lying on the grass.
Back home I got a cuddle with Harris. Then I left them to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.