Sky – But Only Just

Today’s WidWed challenge nearly got ousted by tonight’s dinner.
 
I was just discussing with the better half on whether we should eat out at the ‘Pie and a Pint night’ at The Bull when Mrs W noticed the crepuscular rays fighting their way through a dull cloudy sky.  SKY – just what I need for WidWed says I so off I went to get the 7D and the Sigma 10-20.
 
Half an hour later we had decided to go out and booked a table.  It was then I realised that I had forgotten to ask our friends Mike and Cynthia if they would like to join us so I phoned them.  If I had phoned them half an hour earlier the answer would have been yes, but they had put their own pie in the oven twenty five minutes ago.  So WidWed had defeated a long standing thought held by Mike and myself.
 
As it turned out I gave eleven out of ten for the ‘Steak and Ale Pie’!  I must have had one as good in my seventy odd years, but never better, including the veg that came with it, so the shot of my dinner nearly became today’s blip with the sky and sun-rays at extra . . .
 
Many thanks to StevenG for hosting WidWed this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.