witchpics

By witchcreations

Schools out for summer!

Phew!  don't have to look at these again... no more studying until October... 

Today was my OU psychology exam... first exam in 22 years ... 

2 essays and 3 short questions... 3 hours of handwriting arguments, that aim to answer day to day psychological questions... all backed up by evidence... 

I have no idea what mark I'll get, but right now I don't care... 

I prepped like a pro and studied hard...(It's like I've been possessed by the soul of Hermione Granger)  I had notes, essay plans and examples... I even recorded it all and went running to a soundtrack of myself, to get it all to sink in.  If my school teachers could only see me now they'd be gobsmacked...

I remembered everything from my notes, during the exam,  I even wrote essay plans and stuck to them,  I structured my time and  finished everything... 

So it's in the lap of the gods now... If I get a bad mark it's because I went off on a tangent and wrote a lot of arse biscuits... but in my favour, it would have been well prepared and deliberate...  any mistakes are not due to an error on the day, but a complete lack of comprehension from the start... 

The only sad thing is that I had so many plans for this evening to celebrate getting the whole thing over and done with...   but unfortunately a stinking cold and the adrenaline crash has left me wiped out and only capable of scoffing a microwave curry, and a cup of tea, before crawling into bed... my bubbles and partying  will have to wait till I have more energy... (hopefully tomorrow)

I'm now looking forward to being up and running again...  I'll be cracking on with art projects, generally being more sociable and not reading any textbooks at all for a few months, it's going to be lovely :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.