Sausage

Alf and I were in London for the day as I had a lunch meeting.

We got in a little early as I wanted to show him Denmark St. What a shame, it’s a shadow of even its recent self. Still some great stuff though.

After a few calls we headed to Simpson’s in Cornhill which is always a treat.

Our lunch meeting was with top financial guru, famous musician, celebrated author, world class sportsman, feted comic and peoples poet, Anthony.

You might have seen him somewhere.

Anyway it was a fine lunch and although the waiter was a little alarmed that Anthony didn’t want his sausage, the food and service were excellent.

As for the banter, he and Alf got on like a house on fire I’m surprised we are not still there.

I think we should make it a weekly event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.