The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Brodig arrives

So I took our boarder Seb to puppy class and came home with another puppy.

I didn't tell Ally that I was going to pick him up, just that Dave my supervisor wanted me to pick something up for him. (Actually I volunteered, .... as I do!) After going into his first puppy walker's house and meeting her and her hyper allergic son, I took out the food, the cage and then brought out the 8 week old Brodig. Ally was a bit surprised, but knows me so well, he took it gracefully.

Wee pup was inquisitive and didn't settle all the way home. Seb welcomed him excitedly and would have climbed into the cage if he'd been allowed to. Brodig was better settling alone, but not before we all had a wee welcome cuddle.

Broken nights here we come.

Mad I hear you say?

Aye right

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.