Strong Shadows

A walk around Aylesbury today in the sun with blipbuddy Hildasrose - down south for a couple of days; tomorrow Rose is attending one of the RPS courses at the Amersham studio.  We had a bit of lunch in the town and then wandered the streets, particularly what was the old centre of Aylesbury, stopping when the fancy took us; so I was following up on my Flaneurism workshop of Saturday.  One advantage of strong sun is the creation of strange shadows  - this one was on a relatively modern house and I especially enjoyed the angular nature of the shapes.

This evening I have been out at Leighton Buzzard judging their best of the best with both prints and pdi images.  It's an almost impossible task as all the images have been high scorers in previous competitions and are of a very high standard; whatever I said would be both right and wrong as there really is no exact right or wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.