Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Rubbernecker

Down at the fishermans platform. The shag twisted its neck round to see what was up. Look at those big feet. The tide was just starting to turn with that stillness in the water and air and then the water goes glossy before any sort of current gets going.
I moved round to the flood gates and found some spoonbills. Of course the sun came out and was in my eyes and they were too far away but the extras show I did actually see them.

Although a grey start to the day and the air being thin, we were well off compared to further south with road closures because of snow. We got nothing this time, not even rain.

Thankyou for yesterdays stars and comments. I am going to be switching my comments off and on for a bit yet. Have a fourth year Blurb magazine,the first six months, well underway and need to be ready for a special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.