Splash

Simply for the record - On Sunday at around 18:00 (6:00 pm for you Brits) I couldn't hold out any longer and took my first plunge of the year even though the water temperature was a freezing 26°C.

Today it got a bit better and was hovering just below the minimum comfort-zone 30°C mark and again I had to take an evening cooler. I hate to think what the temperature would be if we covered the pool at night.

The heat is not restricted to us in the middle of a landmass. Daughter Kate in Ireland is suffering having had more heat and sunshine in the last three weeks than the last 13 years.

We are set now for a period of perhaps a good week of daytime thunderstorms and thus some cooling down. I hope however that it doesn't become a habit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.