rb231

By rb231

Outside my window there's a tree

I guess this first entry/photograph should be significant in some way. What you see is a section of the view from my study window with our seasonally leafless white beam. The title of the entry is from a song by Masaki Batoh.

This photo may be significant because Fiona and I bought and planted this tree for our twentieth wedding anniversary. It may be significant because it shows the crisp autumn weather on this bonfire night. It may be significant because I doubt it will be the last section of view from my study window presented as an entry here as the seasons revolve.

If pushed I could probably suggest a couple of other reasons why this may be a significant photo but the truth is that it's neither for me nor for this time to assess what is significant about this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.