nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Damp

These shoes got and stayed wet for days at a time on my first cycle tour (to Lands End, but not from John o'Groats) and have never smelled quite right since, especially everytime they get wet again.

I've been a member of Outdoor Lads for about 5 years but haven't been on any events for ages.  They do a bit more cycling now (it's mainly hillwalking) and I spotted today's ride from Ilkley up into the Dales.  It rained all day and we cut it a bit shorter than planned but with my ride to the start from Leeds and home again I made it over 100 km.  The weather was actually nice, it was light soft rain and warm, I was just in shorts and jersey, the only concessions to the rain a cap and sealskins socks.  But my shoes are smelly again and banished outside to dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.