The End of the Season

Another visit to the beach today. Cold and bright. The ferris wheel looks rather stark without its usual colourful cabins, but for once we have the colour of the sky.

Breakfast at one of the beachside cafes was preceded by a brisk walk along the front. Or in the case of the dogs a brisk run along the beach. For reasons I am forbidden to divulge the morning included moments of hilarity. This may have had something to do with missing car keys and having to call the RAC. After some delay everything was resolved.

I was undecided on my Blip today. Some photos were prohibited as they relate to the call to the RAC, however I had a picture of the beach I quite liked. This picture of the ferris wheel wins for me as it somehow epitomises the end of season look to the beach funfair and the rather deserted look to the sea front.

It should be busy down at the beach this evening as that is where the firework display will take place. I already hear the sound of fireworks coming from nearby houses. It may be a noisy evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.