Reflective

Today was the second day this week I went into the office by bus, and it took me longer to get home than the first!

Two days ago it took 2 hours and 15 minutes to get home.  Today, it was a bargain at 2 hours 45 minutes.  At least this time I spent most of it on a bus, with Sharon, whereas before most of my time on Tuesday was spent waiting at the bus stop in Leeds wondering what was going on.

The centre of Headingley in north Leeds is shut.  There was a burst water main this morning (which I noticed on the way in) and they've been digging the road up all day with the road entirely closed.  It's slated not to be open again until tomorrow evening at the earliest, which means I'm definitely driving in (and not going that way!) tomorrow!  It's one of the major commuter routes into and out of Leeds city centre.

Commuting, what fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.