dreaming

By dreaming

365

This is the French food mill that I use to grind up the par-cooked eggplant for my meatloaf.  My mother used one of these when I was growing up, except that ours was called a Foley mill, probably for the American manufacturer.  She used it to make applesauce and to grind up the vegetables she had used in making chicken soup before putting them back into the pot.  I would have liked to have hers, but it was lost somewhere among the moves to Florida and then to here.

This marks my 365th Blip, and it's taken me two years and one month to get here.  I love being on Blip and being part of the community of Blippers, but my energy level is so inconsistent that I have a hard time being regular in my posts and comments and stars.  I am hoping that I will get to the next milestone in a more timely manner.  Please know that I really appreciate your friendship and support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.