I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

"BLIP" Signed

We spent the morning with my nephew, Ken, before he left for work. He lives with Hannah, an incredible, gifted woman. She bought the house when she was 17 years old and has filled it with things she loves. (Ken being one of those things)

She is proficient in sign language. Her mother made her the alphabet, showing how the hand should look from modeling clay. She keeps these in a bowl on the shelf with the words, “Be Happy” on it. I saw my blip for today in that bowl.

The slate stone sits on the deck and the “hands” spell “blip”. 

I had some other shots. I wanted to make a collage but sadly, my laptop and iPad would not read my memory card. I spent more time than I wanted on learning how to use the WIFI on the camera to access the pictures. This is going to have to do for now!

I need to lay down for a bit of a rest before games, dinner, keeping an eye on the hockey game, and enjoying being a part of this family continues.

I am grateful for technology that gives me access to a wealth of information.


Until tomorrow……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.