Another Misty Morning, Strathlachlan

In February I took a shot from almost exactly the same spot as this which became one of that week's Blipfoto staff picks. So it is a favourite view of mine.

I was struck this morning, as I drove down the same hill on my way (eventually) to Oban how the pattern of mist was subtly different from that day and how the autumn colours and the sharp frost changed the whole landscape. It demanded a wider reach and a broader perspective , yet the vista was just as amazing.

The place is on the road from Glendaruel to Strachur and I have marked it as closely as I can on the map below. The country is , of course, Scotland which is wonderful in its constant diversity.

The county is Argyll and I never cease to think how lucky I am to represent such a beautiful constituency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.