Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Waterfall

Today Becky and I went to Hot Sulphur Springs to soak in the hot mineral springs. It felt so good!  The hottest pool was 120° and we could barely stand to put our feet in.  They were cooler as we worked our way down the hill.  The most comfortable was 104° to 107° and the coolest was 95°.  At the bottom was a swimming pool that had regular water and was mildly heated.  my blip is an abstract image of the mineral water dripping down a rock wall.  The original is in the extra.   Many thanks to Ingeborgfor hosting Abstract Thursdays! 

Sorry I haven't had time to visit journals today.  Thank you to everyone for your comments and stars and hearts.  They are all appreciated and I'll try to respond soon.

I am grateful that we are not at home where it's been in the mid 90s every day since we left!  It's about 20° cooler up here. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.