One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

O, the excitement!

Off at last. Every year l say that I have never ever needed a break as badly as, well, as at that precise moment. But this year... Now, this year. I have really truly never ever needed a break as badly as right now.
After witnessing the decimation of my team with just five days' notice, I can safely say that switching off from the Mistake Factory is a good idea.
The Mistake Factory begged to differ and I was asked if I'd postpone my summer break, due to the ongoing 'simplification' initiative.
The answer was surprisingly simple to formulate (and I didn't even use any swear words or mention my fluffy arse, or anyone else's arse for that matter, or the insertion of the restructuration plan therein).
The initiative must be working already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.