Flower Friday - White Daisy

For the first time this week it wasn't raining in the morning so we went for a long walk. Lots of branches down and water damage after the storms and the lake is the fullest I've ever seen, the island is completely submerged! The ibis have returned in large numbers and are all up in the paperbark trees on the island with a lot of honking going on, I think they like a good storm or two! :o)

There were a lot of daisies on the ground and this was the best looking one who came home with me to audition for Blip ;o). In the background is a little sprig of Geraldton Wax buds which are usually tough but there were lots of broken bits on the ground.

Miss Daisy reminded me of a ballerina ;o)

It's been a very big week and I'm fading fast. It's really cold again and I'm going to crawl into bed and snuggle down. I will catch up over the weekend, nighty night blippers! Xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.