YorkieFife

By YorkieFife

Tunnel

Went for a lunchtime walk today, as I do almost every Monday. This time, I had a photo-buddy with me. Took a slightly different path to normal and ended up walking through this old railway tunnel. The runner going past us as I was trying to get a position that gave a never-ending feel was just right. I only had to wait for him to get to this point to open the shutter.

Sense of achievement for capturing a good moment was great, but the evening was spoiled when we noticed that the ceramic hob of our cooker has a great big crack in it. Not entirely sure if we can cook on it, but it isn't over the front 2 rings so we can probably live with it for the time being if there is no problem with those two rings. Looks like it's going to have to be a new cooker very soon, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.