Alpine Flowers in Abundance

..... everywhere on the hillsides, but the animals are hiding, sheltering from the repeated storms we are experiencing at the moment. That dark grey sky pushed fog all around me just after I had taken the photo so I hot-footed it downhill before the thunder started. Thank you Ann for hosting the FF challenge.

Today's big event .... it’s 30 years since I saw Sena, a fantastic pupil who traced me through her old school and then Facebook. She was one of my English language students and one of my first yoga students. We walked the mountains together and she remembers so much of those days. With her daughters and a friend, we had a wonderful lunch at home, too rushed as they could not find the house for ages. But now we have made contact again we shall surely meet in Turkey when we next go there. The weird thing was we discovered that Steve, David's son, went to Hotel School with her, so now they will also be in contact. What a small world! Photo in extra....

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.