Border Tails

By Swannie

Oh for the wings of a . . . gull!

I stopped at Abington Services as usual today at half past twelve and as I parked up, my phone rang. It was Bill, the other Eurofins driver who I meet there to swap samples, he was running at least half an hour late. I was almost tempted to go to KFC for lunch, but settled for the sandwich and water that I had brought with me.

I did decide to stretch my legs and took my iPhone to try for a blip. I caught this gull just as it landed in a sort of picnic area. I was wearing my hi-vis waistcoat, for no other reason than it hides the fact that I have “Perrymans” on my shirt as I haven’t got my Ashwood’s ones yet, and a lady with a Jack Russell took one look at me and backtracked immediately to where she had just emptied said dog and picked up its doings in a small bag. Ah, the power of hi-vz!

When I got home, I had to take JJ to the vet as she appeared last night with a sore bit on her neck. Like me, the vet is stumped as to the cause of the irritation. It looks like she may have been allergic to the spot-on wormer/fleakiller, but as this was four weeks ago it’s unlikely to have happened now. I have backblipped a picture of it from last night, but it’s not pretty.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.