Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Our boy....

isn't all that well today.  When he went outside first thing he was very reluctant to come back in over the patio door threshold.  He took himself back to bed as usual but by the time I was ready to go out my husband said he could hear him making odd noises and so I went to check on him.  He didn't want to be picked up.  I lifted him off the bed and tried to coax him downstairs but he backed away and when I carried him down he was walking very oddly, sort of hunched up.  Whenever I went to pick him up his body was very tense and so I took him to the vet.  She examined him thoroughly but isn't sure what the problem is.  His legs are very stiff and so she's given him a painkilling injection with Metacam to follow on over the next few days.  Supposed to keep him quiet and cool and not take him out for a few days and see how he is.  She didn't think it was serious at this point.  I wondered if she was looking for a tic bite but she didn't find anything.  He seems a bit subdued but still walking about although he doesn't want to go any further than half way up the stairs and still won't come over the door threshold.  Feeling a bit worried tonight.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.