A view from the bridge

Just remember, kid, you can quicker get back a million dollars that was stole than a word that you gave away.

We wake early. I saunter down to the station for the 6:54 to Edinburgh. On time.

On North Bridge, the 7:56 is a few minutes late navigating the roadworks. I munch my Pret porridge. The driver stops in Eddleston to tell a mountain biker that she wasn’t allowed on with the bike even if she took the wheels off.

I chat to Gáspár in Budapest whole buying some veg in Sainsburys, before catching the 93 to Grantshall. The data connection is a bit patchy on the A72, but I manage to participate in the 9:30 standup.

As I walk up the track, I dial in, on time, to a sales call. I’m catching my breath by the front door as I get into my stride. Conceptual sale, certainly, but let’s see if the budget gets approved.

And then it’s work work work. Baked potato for tea. Dead Ringers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.