The Lost Sister

I have a fairly new colleague, based at one of our other 2 clubs. She recently met a prospective club member to show her around the club.

The woman was Belgian and my colleague was shocked at her resemblance to her own grandmother. To cut a long story short it transpired this woman was the grandmother's long lost sister. The Beeb are very interested in their story.

Our volunteer's son's life support was turned off in the early hours of Monday morning. His mum rang me late last night and said it was just a waiting game now. I've known her son for most of my life. Very sad.

One of our members took ill today and I had no choice but to call her exhausted husband. She is going into full time residential care next week. She is clearly anxious but cannot remember why. It makes my heart break.

TGIF

(A couple of Roe Deer visited the garden this morning)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.