A MIMent In Time

By justmim

On a cold and frosty morning

Nice, fresh walk to university this morning :)

Well in many ways it was a daunting day - full of talk of deadlines and word counts. Yes, today was our first day of fourth year contact after 8 weeks of placement. I think suddenly the reality of final year hit us all!

Thankfully it feels not too daunting and I know that if only I can stick to being organised and trust the One who holds it all in His hands it will be okay.

Even so, it was lovely to get multiple mummy hugs this evening. The first one showed just how much I had been needing it...and so multiple more had to follow! Brief, passing visit from mum & dad to include a grocery shop and a rather yummy dinner at Cuddie Brae :)

Now...this isn't a firework photo and it is firework night. However, as this evening showed I was probably more worn out than I had realised I think a quiet, cosy night in is in order...ready for tomorrow's early start for work :)

Quite enjoying the noises of the fireworks from outside though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.