Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Ancient woodland

LH, Poppydog and I walked a slightly longer version of a regular route this morning, highlights being a new swan family, Arctic Terns, and beautiful yellow flags (crawling with residents - see extra). The prehistoric wood that is only revealed at low tide was on display; a friend tells me he took a sample to an archaeologist who confirmed it was a willow species that was thousands of years old, semi-fossilised. It's not always visible as the sand comes and goes but it's certainly looking amazing at the moment.

I didn't quite get the weeny garden totally finished today but I just need to get some bark on the borders as a mulch and that will be it. Tomorrow morning's job.

Went to see 'The Leisure Seeker' this evening which I thoroughly enjoyed. I'm not a film buff but do enjoy those that have enough substance for quiet consideration post viewing like this one. Nothing melodramatic but wonderfully performed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.