Tiring week

A very busy and tiring week

My blip is my evening meal all cooked from scratch this eve following a Hairy Bikers (with some of my own inventions) recipe. The reason it is my blip is that it’s the only photo I took today :-/ must try harder.

Rocket mix salad with lemon and caper dressing. Chicken in breadcrumbs with Cypriot cheese and a balsamic syrup, garlic, onion, herb and sieved tomato sauce. Had some half price olive bread with olive oil and vinegar dips but sadly the bread was half price for a reason and only the inner, uncrusty big was nice.

No plans for tomorrow yet but I’m going to make sure I’m rested. I suspect a walk to town and then tidying the garden is on the cards. The hedge and front garden look pretty shabby right now and I feel a bit irritated by it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.