Wow......what a day!

First, I picked up my granddaughter for her counseling appointment. Her Mom and Dad showed up too. It went really well and she seemed happy to go back next Monday alone to work on her "living better" skills. Everything seemed GREAT....but as soon as we left  she asked her Dad for money and she got very angry when he said, "no". Then she got really mad at me about something. Oh dear, hopefully she goes back on Monday and the counseling really helps her! 

Then I took my husband to the eye doctor for a follow up visit expecting that all would be fine.....but, NO.....big surprise he now has a tear in the retina AND the retina had already detached.....SO he had to have immediate surgery attempting to repair the tear. The surgery has an 80% chance of working; we go back in the morning. Stay tuned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.