Wintry day....

.....and a lovely blipmeet with friend and blipper JMK 

Wrapped up in our jackets and gloves we strolled through the city so I could get some shots for the scavenger challenge. I was looking for a faded sign and a roof needing to be repaired. It was more difficult than I thought as the city has really come along, so many new buildings or patched buildings but I eventually found both - bingo!

We also spent some time round the Red Zone, houses are all gone, fences still up and some gardens still there as the Avon River quietly weaved it's way round. Lots of wildlife on the Avon probably as it's duck shooting season.

The day was dull while in the distance it was bright, the cloud cover remained in the city all day until I came home and then the light was really bright making driving difficult. Hard to believe this was taken just after 1.30pm, looks cold.

Thanks J for a wonderful day, we enjoyed lunch out and a good natter, looking forward to next time.

A late blip from me, I'm going to give my eyes a rest. See you tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.