Here and Now

By Mole

How You Carry Yourself Matters

Journal writing: The Raiment of Meaning - Part 2. Whoa! Heavy heavy stuff.

To lighten things up, I took a brief stroll through Art by the Falls. Ran into Lance wearing a big smile and his Dr. Strangelove t-shirt. Good guy. He wears his sorrows well. And the infamous 10-cent beer riot reverie brought a shared laugh.

On the way out, I was surprised to see the graceful Virginia, our former next door neighbor, selling her artful handmade bags. Can’t believe little “Anna Banana” will be starting high school!  Time to hide another rubber snake for her to find.

Almost at my car,  a little girl asked if I wanted to see her art work. Sure! She heard she was going to an art show and decided to bring hers along to show too, carried on her palm like a platter.

The singer/guitarist was ok. I left before the belly dancers climbed on stage. I didn’t want to get carried away...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.