knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Unfit

I am officially unfit according to the physio I saw this morning.
I can't complain as he's right, just hadn't realised quite how weak I am. I've been having problems with my leg, foot, and hip for months and today was my first physio appointment. My foot is shockingly weak and I've a whole load of exercises that I have to do each day. The good thing is that I get a discount at the local gym and swimming pool which is great as I've been wanting to get back into the fitness thing and I can now as I know what to work on.
One the not great side we finally heard back from the vet today. It's the bad news we were expecting and Kermit has an aggressive type of cancer that's not really operable and chemotherapy isn't really an option either. So we're just going to keep him comfortable and give him hugs and see how it goes. It's rubbish but what we were expecting. I just don't want him to suffer too much with it all. He's still fine in himself and trying to steal thoms tea. Labradors always think of their stomachs first above everything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.