Happy pup (Day 1130)

After the morning wander up the hill, I thought I should maybe empty the van of the accumulation of junk from the bathroom refit. 
Two hours later, I had tidied the garage and emptied the van. There is now a pile of stuff to go to the dump (which isn't open over the weekend) and a pile of stuff for  my beautiful wife to have a bonfire with. 
With that all done, I loaded the dogs into the van and we trundled across to Mum and Dad's where I spent a couple of hours strimming. 
After lunch we took the dogs for a walk at Yesnaby. The car park was unusually busy, with lots of people standing at the cliff edge and looking into the water. The reason became clear a little later and once we were away from the crowds. A single orca was lazily swimming along about 200 yards offshore. The windless day meant that we could clearly hear the sound of the orca blowing. It was fabulous and a first for me - I had never seen one before. 
There are lots of flowers in bloom along the clifftops and I couldn't resist a shot of Sigyn lying amongst them.
My foot continues to be a rather interesting colour...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.